NYSWA News Archives

New York State Wireless Association Names Thomas Marciano President

Founding Board Member Christopher B. Fisher steps down after six years, Lucia Chiocchio named Vice President New York – Dec. 12, 2018 – The New York State Wireless Association (NYSWA) announced that Thomas Marciano, Chief Revenue Officer of inRange Solutions, was appointed President, effective Dec. 13, 2018. Christopher B. Fisher, Managing Partner at Cuddy & … Read more

Industry Voices Well Received by Albany Legislators

On May 27th, a delegation of NYSWA Officers and Board Members met with elected leaders of the State Senate, Assembly and the Governor’s Staff in Albany.  NYSWA spent the day with wireless carrier government affairs professionals and shared the industry’s message – that the wireless sector’s economic contributions and favorable state regulatory environments are critical … Read more

NYSWA Member Company AT&T Sponsors Poll on Cell Phone Use in NY State

NYSWA is proud to announce the results of of a Siena Research Institute poll sponsored by member company AT&T. Siena Research Institute Poll: Cell Phones Used by 90 Percent of New Yorkers; Smartphones Used by Nearly Two-Thirds   Landlines No Longer Found in 21 Percent of NY Homes   Three-Quarters of NYers Text; Majority Use … Read more

PCIA Applauds Joint Release of Materials to Aid Deployment Across America

The head of PCIA – The Wireless Infrastructure Association, Jonathan Adelstein, applauded the release of a model ordinance chapter and application checklist prepared by a consortium of organizations in response to a direct request from the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). “This is a big step toward improving the siting of wireless broadband facilities that America needs to deliver the … Read more

NYSWA recognizes Tom Erwin with 2014 Presidents Award

Thomas F. Erwin, a founding and current NYSWA Board Member was recognized as the 2014 Presidents Award winner at our recent Holiday Social in mid-December. The NYSWA President’s Award is presented to an individual that has demonstrated significant Leadership throughout the year and is nominated by our President and confirmed by the Executive Committee. “Tom … Read more